NQ PRO Burnouts #3

Published On August 15, 2011 » 1970 Views» By Matthew Hermes » Gallery

This years 2011 NQ PRO Burnouts is done and dusted after an incredible display by all the competitors. With drivers from as far away as Adelaide making the trip to compete, everyone had to step it up a notch and did they ever! Every driver was driving to win and the crowd roared as each entrant smashed their tyres. If you didn’t make it to the event, why not?!

After many late nights in the sheds, and still working on it the day of the event, Jason Tanks in CASPER was back to defend his 2010 win. Jason managed to lock in third place this year and pocket $1,000.
Second place went to Jason Earl from Clermont in 383AXE. This had to be one of the toughest cars at the event skidding back to back all day, and even going out again after the judging had finished! Well earned $2,000 cash for the XE Falcon.

The champion for the 2011 event, all the way from Sydney, was Phil Kerjean in the TUFFST Commodore wagon. If you missed this you should be kicking yourself! Phil took home $7,000 for his efforts.
Also awarded for the most eye catching show & shine entrant that gave it hard time on the burnout pad as well was Geoff Clarke in his immaculate XY Falcon.

Top 10 (no particular order)
Jason Tanks
Jason Earl
Phil Kerjean
Michael Dobell
Andrew Pool
Brenton Miller
Grant Tanks
Mick O’Conner
Kris Johnston
Colin Wolfe

On behalf of everyone involved we would like to thank all the entrants who entered and a special thanks to those that travelled. We hope you all enjoyed the event and hope to see you back next year, bigger and better!

Share this post


About The Author

Leave a Reply